New Year, New Things!

I know I haven’t posted since December, but I want to get back on the bandwagon. Its a new year and there are so many new things going on that I had of whole list of things that I could post about!

First of all, we got our wedding photo album yesterday! I am so happy with our photos and our whole experience with our photographer that I would recommend him to anyone! He was so easy to work with and our photos came out beautiful. Here are some of my favorite pages..

IMG_0379

IMG_0380

IMG_0381

IMG_0382

IMG_0383

IMG_0384

IMG_0385

IMG_0386

IMG_0387

I just cant get over how happy I am with these pictures! I feel like they captured our day perfectly.

School has been taking up most of my time lately. Im taking a heavy course load in the hopes that I can graduate on time in Spring 2014. Im keeping my fingers crossed that some of the courses I took in Ohio will transfer for the credits that I need and not just as an elective.. The hardest course for me this semester will definitely be Anatomy & Physiology II. It covers so much material so quickly that it just takes a lot of out of class studying to stay on top of things! As you can see I’m starting off the semester strong, hopefully I can keep it up until May 😉

IMG_0351

On the other side of my life is running. Ever since the wedding/move my running has really dropped off. Sure I run occasionally but I haven’t done any races or really trained with a purpose since Cap City Half in May 2012. With the new year came new running ambitions for me. Ive done three women only triathlons in the past few years and I really would like to try and full distance sprint triathlon. I did some looking around on the web and found the Capitol of Texas Triathlon in Austin this May. I feel like with a little training I could definitely work myself back up to this. The sprint triathlon consists of a 750m swim, a 12 mile bike, and a 5K run. I haven’t registered or anything yet but I definitely have my eye on it.

That being my short term running goal for the year, I figured I also needed more of an ambitious long term goal as well! OK, here it comes.. I think I will attempt to train for a Fall… MARATHON!! Just saying the word scares me a little bit. I have completed two half marathons last year so I think if I really worked hard I might be able to do it. It has kind of always been a life goal of mine and I figure this is as good a time as any to just bite the bullet and try! Worse case scenario, if the training doesn’t go well, I will just back down to a half in the fall which I know I could definitely do. I found a 30 week training program by Hal Higdon online. I have used his training before to run my second half marathon so I know that my body can handle his style..

IMG_0388

I got a Garmin for christmas from Jordan so I definitely think this will help with my training!! And it is pink so I can look stylish as I am running by 😉

IMG_0390

Well I think that is enough rambling on about my life for today!

What are some of your goals for 2013? I’d love to hear from you!

-Taylor

Leave a Reply

