It’s “A” Mystery..

Today hasn’t been bad for a Tuesday. I started off the day with a great run this morning! I have a hard time pushing my pace when I run. I tend to have the same pace whether I’m running a 5k or a Half Marathon! This year I really want to step my running up to the next level, so I’m trying to push my pace below 10:00 min miles on shorter runs. My “comfortable” pace is around 11:30, so 10:00 is a big difference for me!

This morning on my schedule I had a tempo run:

1/2 mile warm-up

2 mile at Tempo

1/2 mile cool down

I wasn’t too sure how it would go, but I gave it my best effort. I ended up surprising myself!

Screen Shot 2013-02-05 at 6.06.01 PM.png

Its hard to get my true splits because I changed paces at the 1/2 mile mark.. but I was so proud of my second mile, 9:56!! As I was watching my watch, I was able to keep my Tempo race right around 10:00, so I would say I had a successful run!

After my run, took a shower and made breakfast. Breakfast is definitely my favorite meal of the day..

Today I had 2 scrambled eggs, whole grain toast with strawberry jam, and a strawberry banana oatmeal smoothie!

IMG_0437
The smoothie is so easy to make!
Strawberry Banana Oatmeal Smoothie

1 cup ice
1/2 cup frozen strawberries
whole banana
1/2 cup old fashioned oats
1/2 cup organic vanilla yogurt
1Tb. local honey
Blend until smooth. Enjoy!
We have a Ninja Blender that works great with smoothies, I definitely recommend.
After class I came home and have been working on my to-do list all evening.. One thing I am really looking forward to tonight is watching Pretty Little Liars! I don’t know why I even enjoy the show.. it’s so cheesy but I just can’t help tuning in to see what happens every week! I really want to figure out the whole “A” mystery!

url.jpg

Anyone have an theories? Do you think you know whats going on with “A”?
Leave a Reply

